Countdown to Next Launch


Saturday, May 14, 2022

SpaceX | Falcon 9 - B1073-1| Starlink 4-15

Launch window: 2038 UTC (1638 EDT)
Launch site: SLC-40, Cape Canaveral Space Force Station, Florida, USA

A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch with another batch of Starlink internet satellites. The Falcon 9’s first stage booster will land on a drone ship in the Atlantic Ocean.


Wednesday, May 18, 2022

SpaceX | Falcon 9 - B1052-5| Starlink 4-18

Launch window: 0900 UTC (0500 EDT
Launch site: LC-39A, NASA Kennedy Space Center, Florida, USA

A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch with another batch of Starlink internet satellites. The Falcon 9’s first stage booster will land on a drone ship in the Atlantic Ocean.


Thursday, May 19, 2022

ULA | Atlas V N22 | Starliner OFT-2

Launch window: 2254 UTC (1854 EDT)
Launch site: SLC-41, Cape Canaveral Space Force Station, Florida, USA

A United Launch Alliance (ULA) Atlas V rocket will launch Boeing's Crew Space Transportation (CST)-100 Starliner spacecraft on its Orbital Flight Test-2 (OFT-2) to the International Space Station (ISS). OFT-2 is the second uncrewed flight of the Starliner that will demonstrate the spacecraft's human transportation capabilities. This test flight is the last major step before the Atlas V and Boeing's Starliner capsule take American astronauts to the International Space Station as part of NASA's Commercial Crew Program.


Wednesday, May 25, 2022

SpaceX | Falcon 9 - B1061-8 | Transporter-5

Launch window: 1825 UTC (1425 EDT)
Launch site: SLC-40, Cape Canaveral Space Force Station, Florida, USA

A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch Transporter 5. This is a dedicated rideshare mission by SpaceX. SpaceX’s SmallSat Rideshare Program provides multiple small satellite operators with regularly scheduled, dedicated Falcon 9 rideshare missions to SSO (Sun-Synchronous Orbit) for ESPA class payloads for as low as $1 million per mission, which includes up to 200 kg of payload mass. This will be the eighth launch and potential landing of this Falcon 9 rocket booster.


Tuesday, June 7, 2022

SpaceX | Falcon 9 | Starlink 4-18

Launch window: 1515 UTC (1115 EDT)
Launch site: LC-39A, NASA Kennedy Space Center, Florida, USA

SpaceX CRS-25 is a Commercial Resupply Service mission to the International Space Station. The mission is contracted by NASA and will be flown by SpaceX using a Cargo Dragon. This mission will deliver the second pair of iROSA solar arrays, which will be used to provide additional power to the station.


NET June 2022

SpaceX | Falcon Heavy - B1064, B1065, B1066 | USSF-44

Launch window: TBD
Launch site: LC-39A, NASA Kennedy Space Center, Florida, USA

A SpaceX Falcon Heavy rocket will launch the USSF 44 mission for the U.S. Space Force. The mission is expected to deploy two spacecraft payloads directly into geosynchronous orbit, one of which is the military’s TETRA 1 microsatellite.First mission to attempt a double droneship landing. First SpaceX mission direct to GEO.


NET 2022

Rocket Lab | Electron | STP-27RM

Launch window: TBD
Launch site: Launch Complex 2, Mid-Atlantic Regional Spaceport, Wallops Island, Virginia, USA

A Rocket Lab Electron rocket will launch on its first mission from a new launch pad at the Mid-Atlantic Regional Spaceport at Wallops Island, Virginia. The launch customer is the U.S. Air Force, and the mission will launch an experimental mission for the Space Test Program called Monolith with a space weather instrument. The Monolith mission will demonstrate the ability of a small satellite to support large aperture payloads.